Public Choice

Mainline Economics

This new book includes six Nobel lectures in the mainline tradition of economic thought. The Nobel Laureates featured in this volume—F. A. Hayek, James M. Buchanan, Ronald H. Coase, Douglass C. North, Vernon L. Smith, and Elinor C. Ostrom—are the ones who have most consistently sought to advance the insights found in Adam Smith onward.